Kieren Fallon confirmed for HOYS “celebrity hurry scurry”

Jockey Kieren Fallon is among the famous faces to be competing at this year’s Horse of the Year Show.

Six-times Champion Flat jockey Kieren Fallon is one of four top jockeys so far billed to take part in the Osbourne Refrigerators Celebrity Hurry Scurry held on Sunday 7 October at Birmingham’s NEC.

Kieren will be joined by three others: Classic winner Eddie Ahern, Jack Mitchell and Kirsty Milczarek.

The “Hurry Scurry” is a relay competition. Showjumpers ride round a short course before handing the baton to a jockey, who also jumps a short course, then acts as a groom to a scurry driver through a course of cones. The team with the fastest time wins.

The competition was won last year by Olympic gold medallist Scott Brash, scurry driver Alison Millman and 2008 Grand National-winning jockey Timmy Murphy.

For information, the full show timetable and to book tickets visit www.hoys.co.uk or call 0844 581 8282.

You may like...