World Equestrian Games 2018 showjumping riders, squads and teams

  • Here are the horses and riders who have been selected for the confirmed showjumping squads at the World Equestrian Games in Tryon, North Carolina (11-25 September 2018). Further updates will be added to this page as they become available.

    Each country can send a team of four riders, all of which can also compete as individuals. If a country is unable to send a team, then it can send up to two individuals.

    United States

    • Laura Kraut with Zeremonie
    • Devin Ryan with Eddie Blue
    • Adrienne Sternlicht with Cristalline
    • McLain Ward with Clinta and HH Azur


    • Eric Lamaze with Chacco Kid
    • Kara Chad with Carona
    • Mario Deslauriers with Bardolina 2
    • Erynn Ballard with Clinta and Darko’s Promise



    • Cian O’Connor with Good Luck
    • Shane Breen with Ipswich Van De Wolfsakker
    • Paul O’Shea with Skara Glen’s Machu Picchu
    • Shane Sweetnam with Chaqui Z

    Great Britain

    • Amanda Derbyshire with Luibanta BH
    • William Funnell with Billy Buckingham
    • Holly Smith with Hearts Destiny
    • William Whitaker with Utamaro D Ecaussines


    • Simone Blum and DSP Alice
    • Marcus Ehning with Pret a Tout or Comme Il Faut
    • Laura Klaphake with Catch Me If You Can
    • Maurice Tebbel with Chacco’s Son or Don Diarado


    • Daniel Bluman and Ladriano Z or Sancha LS
    • Danielle Goldstein and Caspar 213 or Lizziemary
    • Ashlee Meeus Bond and Chela LS
    • Alberto Michan and Bacara D’Archonfosse


    • Nicolas Delmotte with Ilex VP
    • Alexis Deroubaix with Timon d’Aure
    • Alexandra Francart with Volnay du Boisdeville
    • Thierry Rozier with Venezia D’Ecaussines
    • Kevin Staut with Rêveur de Hurtebise HDC


    • Enrique González with Chacna
    • Eugenio Garza with Victer Finn DH Z
    • Federico Fernández with Landpeter Do Feroleto
    • Fernando Martínez with Cor Bakker
    • Patricio Pasquel with Babel


    • Nicola Philippaerts and H&M Chilli Willi
    • Niels Bruynseels and Cas de Liberté
    • Pieter Devos and Espoir
    • Jos Verlooy and Igor


    • Werner Muff and Daimler III
    • Martin Fuchs and Clooney 51
    • Steve Guerdat and Bianca or Hannah
    • Janika Sprunger and Bacardi VDL

    New Zealand

    • Bruce Goodin  and Bacatorps Danny V
    • Daniel Meech and Fine
    • Samantha McIntosh and Check In 2
    • Sharn Wordley and Casper

    South Africa

    • Alexa Stais on Bjerglunds Cuba
    • Lisa Williams on Discovery Campbell
    • Govett Triggol on C Ultra

    The Netherlands

    • Frank Schuttert and Chianti’s Champion
    • Harrie Smolders and Don VHP Z NOP or Emerald
    • Jur Vrieling and VDL Glasgow van het Merelsnest NOP
    • Marc Houtzager and Sterrehof’s Calimero


    • Malin Baryard Johnsson and H&M Indiana
    • Peder Fredricson and H&M All In, H&M Christian K or Hansson WL
    • Fredrik Jönsson and Cold Play
    • Henrik von Eckermann and Toveks Mary Lou


    • Scott Keach and Fedor
    • Jamie Kermond and Yandoo Oaks Constellation
    • Billy Raymont and Oaks Redwood
    • Rowan Wills and Blue Movie

    You may also be interested in:

    Horse & Hound will have reporters working at the Tryon venue throughout the Games keeping our readers up to date with the latest news throughout the competition.

    You may like...