International horse sport’s governing body, the FEI, has confirmed the officials appointed for the 2012 Olympic Games in London.

The announcement was made at the FEI’s general assembly, which is taking place today (14 November) in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

The list of officials includes:

TD Eventing: Martin Plewa (GER)
TD Jumping: Frank Rothenberger (GER)
Foreign Veterinary Delegate: Dr Kent Allen (USA)
Venue Technical Advisor & FEI Footing Expert: Leopoldo Palacios (VEN)

Ground Jury President: Anne Mette Binder (DEN)
Member: Nick Burton (GBR)
Member: Gillian Rolton (AUS)
Eventing XC Consultant: Pierre Michelet (FRA)

Ground Jury President: Stephan Ellenbruch (GER)
Member: Freddy Smeets (BEL)
Member: Jon Doney (GBR)
Member: Kim Morrison (CAN)
Course Designer: Bob Ellis (GBR)
Ground/Footing Provider: Andrews Bowen Ltd

Ground Jury President: Stephen Clarke (GBR)
Member: Maribel Alonso (MEX)
Member: Evi Eisenhardt (GER)
Member: Wim Ernes (NED)

Member: Gary Rockwell (USA)

Member: Jean-Michel Roudier (FRA)
Member: Leif T ¶rnblad (DEN)
FEI Delegate: Wojtek Markowski (POL)
Judges Supervisor Panel 1: David Hunt (GBR)
Judges Supervisor. Panel 2: Dieter Sch ¼le (GER)
Judges Supervisor Panel 3: Jan Peeters (NED)
Venue Technical Advisor & FEI Footing expert: Leopoldo Palacios (VEN)

President: Ken Lalo (ISR)
Vice President: TBC

Dressage Member: Mary Seefried (AUS)
FEI Tribunal Member: Jen Adolphsen (GER)
FEI Tribunal Chair: Patrick Boelens (BEL)

President: Dr Paul Farrington (GBR)
FEI Vet: Peter Kallings (SWE)
FEI Vet: Colin Roberts (GBR)
FEI Medical Officer: Dr Craig Ferrell (USA)

Overall Chief Steward: Frances Triulzi (ITA)
Jumping: Nigel King (HKG)
Dressage: Jacques Van Daele (BEL)
Eventing: Jurgen Petershagen (GER)