The great and the good of European showjumping will be heading to Aachen in Germany to compete at the FEI European Jumping Championships on 19-23 August. As we countdown to the event, this page will be kept up to date with team news as and when it becomes available.

Showjumping teams for Aachen European Championships 2015

Great Britain

  •  Joe Clee with Utamaro d’Ecaussines
  • Ben Maher with Diva II
  • Jessica Mendoza with Spirit T
  • Michael Whitaker with Cassionato

Travelling reserve is Guy Williams riding Titus II.


  • Bertram Allen riding Molly Malone V
  • Greg Broderick riding MHS Going Global (ISH)
  • Darragh Kenny riding Sans Soucis Z
  • Denis Lynch riding All Star 5
  • Cian O’Connor riding Good Luck


  • Gregory Wathelet and Conrad de Hus
  • Jos Verlooy and Domino
  • Niels Bruynseels and Pommeau du Heup
  • Pieter Devos and Dylano
  • Judy-Ann Melchior and As Cold as Ice Z

Olivier Philippaerts is reserve rider with Amstrong vd Kapel

The Netherlands

  • Jeroen Dubbeldam with SFN Zenith N.O.P.
  • Maikel van der Vleuten with VDL Groep Verdi TN N.O.P
  • Jur Vrieling with VDL Zirocco Blue N.O.P.
  • Gerco Schröder and Glock’s Cognac Champblanc

Leopold van Asten and VDL Groep Zidane are the Dutch reserves.


  • Romain Duguet with Quorida du Treho
  • Paul Estermann with Castlefield Eclipse
  • Martin Fuchs with Clooney III
  • Niklaus Rutschi and Windsor XY
  • Janika Sprunger Bon Chance CW


  • Jarosław Skrzyczyński on Crazy Quick
  • Marek Lewicki on Abigej
  • Krzysztof Ludwiczak on Zoweja
  • Michał Kaźmierczak on Que Pasa
  • Mściwoj Kiecoń on Urbane


The German Equestrian Federation has announced its longlist:

  • Christian Ahlmann with Epleaser van’t Heike and Taloubet Z
  • Ludger Beerbaum with Chiara and Chaman
  • Daniel Deusser with Cornet D’Amour and First Class van Eeckelghem
  • Hans-Dieter Dreher with Cool and Easy and Embassy II
  • Marcus Ehning with Comme Il Faut and Plot Blue
  • Janne-Friederike Meyer with Goja
  • Meredith Michaels-Beerbaum with Comanche and Fibonacci
  • Mario Stevens with Baloubet and Brooklyn
  • Patrick Stühlmeyer with Lacan
  • Andre Thieme with Conthendrix

Further team information will be listed here when it becomes available