Ten dressage judges vying for London 2012 places

  • The governing body for horse sport, the FEI, has announced the long list of five-star judges who will make up the dressage judging panel at the London 2012 Olympic Games.

    The 10 judges vying for selection are: Maribel Alonso (Mexico), Evi Eisenhardt (Germany), Wim Ernes (Netherlands), Ghislain Fourage (Netherlands), Isabelle Judet (France), Gary Rockwell (USA), Jean-Michel Roudier (France), Mary Seefried (Austria), Leif Törnblad (Denmark) and Katrina Wüst (Germany).

    The first six judges to be randomly drawn from the list on 23 September in Lausanne will form the ground jury, as long as there is no more than one from any nation.

    Jacques Van Daele (Belgium) will take the role of chief dressage steward and Wojtek Markowski (Poland) will be the technical delegate.

    FEI director of dressage and para dressage Trond Asmyr, said: “We are looking forward to announcing the final list of highly respected international judges who will form the ground jury for London 2012.”

    In May it was announced that Great Britain’s Stephen Clarke has been appointed as president of the ground jury for the London 2012 Olympic Games.

    You may like...