GB and Irish Nations Cup teams announced for Falsterbo

  • Performance manager Rob Hoekstra has revealed his squad of five riders for the fourth leg of the FEI Nations Cup in Falsterbo, Sweden, on Friday (8 July).

    The quintet consists of Peter Charles (Murka’s Nevada), Simon Crippen (Voss), Bruce Menzies (Sultan V), Tim Stockdale (Fresh Direct Kalico Bay) and Robert Whitaker (USA Today).

    It will be a five-star team debut for both Simon and Bruce.

    The five combinations chosen to represent Ireland are Shane Breen (Camblin), Nicola Fitzgibbon (Puissance), Denis Lynch (Abbervail Van Het Dingeshof or new ride Lord Luis), Cian O’Connor (Splendor) and Niall Talbot (Nicos De La Cense).

    Twenty-three-year-old Nicola Fitzgibbon is a promising new recruit to the Irish team.

    The Netherlands currently top the leader board with Ireland in second and Great Britain fourth.

    • Don’t miss H&H’s extended report from Falsterbo Horse Show which signals the start of a brand new series covering some of the world’s leading overseas shows. The issue is out on Thursday, 14 July.

    You may like...