Rio Olympics dressage teams: confirmed riders

  • Below is the list of the confirmed horse and rider combinations that will representing their countries in Rio, including reserve riders where appropriate. This list will be kept up to date with any changes in the run-up to the Games as they happen.

    Useful information

    Rio Olympics: confirmed dressage riders and horses


    • Mary Hanna and Boogie Woogie 6
    • Kelly Layne and Udon P
    • Kristy Oatley and Du Soleil
    • Lyndal Oatley and Sandro Boy 9
    • Reserve: Suzanne Hearn and Remmington


    • Victoria Max-Theurer and Della Cavaleria


    • Jorinde Verwimp and Tiamo


    • Giovanna Prado Pass riding Zingaro de Lyw
    • João Victor Marcari Oliva riding Xamã dos Pinhais
    • Luiza Tavares de Almeida riding Vendaval 4
    • Pedro Manuel Tavares de Almeida riding Xaparro do Vouga
    • Travelling reserve: Manuel Rodrigues Tavares de Almeida Neto riding Viheste


    • Megan Lane and Caravella
    • Belinda Trussell and Anton
    • Reserve: Karen Pavicic and Don Daiquiri


    • Anna Kasprzak on Donnperignon
    • Cathrin Dufour on Cassidy
    • Agnete Kirk Thinggaard on Jojo AZ
    • Anders Dahl on Selten HW

    Dominican Republic

    • Yvonne Losos de Muñiz and Focoloco W


    • Stéphanie Brieussel and Amorak
    • Ludovic Henry and After You
    • Karen Tebar and Don Luis
    • Pierre Volla and Badinda Altena
    • Reserve: Alexandre Ayache and Axel


    • Kristina Bröring-Sprehe on Desperados FRH
    • Sönke Rothenberger on Cosmo
    • Isabell Werth on Weihegold OLD
    • Dorothee Schneider on Showtime FRH
    • Travelling reserve: Hubertus Schmidt on Imperio

    Great Britain

    • Carl Hester on Nip Tuck
    • Charlotte Dujardin on Valegro
    • Fiona Bigwood on Orthillia
    • Spencer Wilton on Super Nova II
    • Travelling reserve: Lara Griffith on Rubin Al Asad


    • Judy Reynolds with Vancouver K
    • Reserve: Roland Tong with Ambience


    • Valentina Truppa riding Chablis
    • Reserve: Micol Rustignoli and Corallo Nero


    • Yuko Kitai and Don Lorean
    • Masanao Takahasi on Fabriano 58
    • Kiichi Haradi on Egistar
    • Akane Kuroki on Toots
    • Reserve: Shingo Hayashi on Ramses der II


    • Dongseon Kim and Bukowski


    • Bernadette Pujals on Rolex


    • Adelinde Cornelissen on Parzival
    • Edward Gal on Voice
    • Hans Peter Minderhoud on Johnson N.O.P
    • Diederik Van Silfhout on Arlando N.O.P
    • Reserve: Madeleine Witte-Vrees on Cennin

    New Zealand

    • Julie Brougham and Vom Feinsten


    • Christian Zimmermann and Aramis 606


    • Inessa Merkulova and Mister X
    • Marina Aframeeva and Vosk

    South Africa

    • Tanya Seymour and Ramoneur 6


    • Beatriz Ferrer-Salat on Delgado
    • Severo Jesus Jurado Lopez on Lorenzo
    • Jose Daniel Martin Dockx on Grandioso
    • Claudio Castilla Ruiz on Alcaide
    • Travelling reserve: Borja Carrascosa Martinez with Wonder


    • Patrik Kittel with Deja
    • Therese Nilshagen with Dante Weltino OLD
    • Juliette Ramel with Buriel H.K.
    • Tinne Vilhelmson Silfvén with Don Auriello
    • Travelling reserve: Mads Hendeliowitz with Jimmie Choo SEQ


    • Marcela Krinke-Susmelj riding Molberg


    • Inna Logutenkova on Don Gregorius

    United States

    • Allison Brock and Rosevelt
    • Laura Graves and Verdades
    • Kasey Perry-Glass and Dublet
    • Steffen Peters and Legolas 92
    • Reserve: Shelly Francis and Doktor

    You may like...