Vote for your favourite Hickstead Derby winner of all time

  • There’s nothing like scrolling through the Hickstead Derby roll of honour to make you feel old — how is it nearly 25 years since Michael Whitaker landed the treble on Monsanta? But what an outstanding list of horses and riders it is — from Harvey Smith to John Whitaker and William Funnell, only the very best in the world have lifted the famous title.

    Below we celebrate every success since the competition began in 1961 and invite you to vote for your all-time favourite winner. As well as voting below, please do leave a comment at the bottom of the page sharing your favourite memory from the famous class.

    Hickstead Derby winners hall of fame (1961-2016)