Horse of the Year Show wild cards

  • Graham Lovegrove and Ryan Prater are the final two riders to qualify for a place in the international show jumping classes at this year’s Horse of the Year Show.

    Graham and Ryan picked up their HOYS wild cards at Unex Towerlands today. The other two wild card places went to Lee Williams and Robert Bevis, who qualified at Rowallan Activity Centre earlier this month.

    Four of Britain’s top five show jumpers will be missing this year’s show, but the wild card riders will face stiff competition from the likes of David McPherson, Mark Armstrong, Guy Williams, Geoff Billington and Ellen and Robert Whitaker, as well as a number of international riders.

    For more information or to buy tickets for the show (3-7 October), visit: www.hoys.co.uk

    Read H&H’s full report from Unex Towerland’s in the magazine, on sale 4 October

    You may like...