British Nations Cup showjumping teams announced

  • Performance manager Rob Hoekstra has announced the teams that will represent Great Britain at two forthcoming Nations Cups.

    Round one of the five-star FEI Nations Cup 2011 takes place in La Baule, France (12-15 May). The British squad is as follows:

    • Nick Skelton and Carlo
    • Peter Charles and Murka’s Pom D’Ami
    • William Funnell and Billy Congo
    • David McPherson and Chamberlain Z
    • Robert Smith and Talan

    There are eight rounds in the FEI Nations Cup 2011 series, including Hickstead and Dublin, culminating this year in Rotterdam in August.

    The same weekend, teams line up for the second round of the four-star promotional league in Linz, Austria. The riders selected to represent GB are:

    • Ben Maher and Tripple X III
    • Tina Fletcher and Unique IX
    • Guy Williams and Depardieu Van’t Keizelhof
    • Graham Lovegrove and Tin Tin

    See the following week’s H&H for full report and pictures.

    You may like...