European YR eventers named

  • Find out which eventeers have been included in the long-list for the 2002 Hartpury College British Young Rider squad?

    The long-list for the 2002 Hartpury College British young rider squad for the European Championships in Wiendorf, Austria, (19-22 September) has been announced.

    The final selection trial will take place at Henbury Hall on 25 August.

    The following horses and riders have been listed:

    • Victoria Abbott (Fabuleux Du Fief)
    • Lucy Bell (Polden Horus)
    • Kitty Boggis (Five Boys)
    • Emilie Chandler (Bridgestone)
    • Cressida Clague-Reading (Volnay and Huszar)
    • Georgie Davies (Fachoudette)
    • Simon Grieve (Ashdale Cover Girl)
    • Lucy Holliday (Pace Setter)
    • Victoria Laing (Joli Figaro)
    • Robert Luke (Rangitoto)
    • Ibby Macpherson (Golden Needle)
    • Harry Meade (Loch Luichart and Softly Softly III)
    • Zara Phillips (Toytown)
    • Kylie Roddy (Kyrenejenallas Boy)
    • Joanna Preece (Fair Impression)
    • Hannah Saffell (Midnight Frolic)
    • Rhian Smith (Bush Powder)
    • Abi Walters (Uther Pendragon II and Master Blaster II)
    • Alana West (Baladin De Canta)
    • Matthew Wright (Park Pilot and All The Best)

    Read more eventing news:

    You may like...