British World Paralympic championship squad named

  • Ten riders will attempt to retain Britain’s title at the World Para Dressage Championships at Hartpury College, Gloucestershire (20-22 July).

    At grade 1a: Sophie Christiansen and Anne Dunham; grade 1b: Ricky Balshaw and Lee Pearson; grade II: Felicity Coulthard and Nicola Tustain; grade III: Debbie Criddle and Simon Laurens, and grade IV: Michelle Crunkhorn and Denise Shawns.

    But Nicola Tustain and Lee Pearson can no longer call on their best horses, Prinz Heinrich and Blue Circle Boy respectively, and will be relying on second-choice mounts.

    Find out who did well at the final selection trial >>

    You may like...