Young European show jumping teams announced

  • Britain’s pony show jumping team, which is defending a 100% European Championships record in recent years, has been announced, following the final selection trials at Arena UK.

    Travelling to Vejer de la Frontera, Spain, for the championships, which will take place between 23 and 29 July, are:

    • Martha Beaumont (Colton Maelstrom)
    • Louise Pavitt (New York Spritzer)
    • Hanna Penny (Mid West Star)
    • Ellen Whitaker (Savy Mill)
    • Lance Whitehouse (Gold Harvest).

    Anna Strawson and Robo Cop are the non-travelling reserves.

    The Accenture junior and young rider teams have also been selected. Competing in Gijon, Spain, on 18-22 July will be:


    • Jemima Daly (Bally Rose)
    • Ricki Hill (Sky Fly)
    • Ben Maher (Ocior)
    • Lee Willams (Granada)
    • Stacy Willsone (Tougardens Joshuan);
      young riders
    • James Davenport (Florie Du Moulin)
    • Richard Davenport (Grand Marnier)
    • Robert Maguire (Two Mills Showtime)
    • Nicky Boulter (Magna Carta II)
    • Robert Whitaker (Virtual Village Randi).

    You may like...