Britain’s European show jumping teams named

  • Britain’s show jumping teams for the junior and young rider European Championships in Auvers, France (25-29 August) have been announced today (Monday, 25 June). Expectation will be high after British riders won both individual gold medals last year.

    Matthew Sampson (Chianti Clasico), Daniel Neilson (High Tone Z), Louise Saywell (Cyprianus Z), Brett Gardner (Horia Du Neretz) and Philippa Dobby (Utah V) will go for under-18 glory.

    In the under-21 section, William Whitaker (pictured) (Carnaval Path), Georgie Sturtton (Little Lefanie), Charlotte Platt (Laconda or Paulien) and Gemma Plumley (Continue B) have been selected. A fifth rider will be chosen soon.

    You may like...