Young rider showjumping teams for Euros announced

  • The young rider, junior and children showjumping squads for the European championships (4-10 July) have been announced.

    The competition, in which Team GB has a fantastic medal-winning record, takes place in Comporta, Portugal.

    Joe Clayton, Lucy Guild, Dan Neilson, Jason Smith and George Whitaker will make up the Tretorn young rider squad. All team members are aged between 19 and 21.

    The Tretorn junior squad comprises Chloe Aston, Jessie Dimmock, Abigail Newbery, Yazmin Pinchen and Spencer Roe (aged 16-18).

    Millie Allen, Kerstin Deakin, Ella Popely, Emily Ward and Charlotte Smet, aged between 12 and 14, will be flying the flag for the children squad.

    You may like...