Britain’s Olympic and Paralympic equestrian heroes will take part in a medal parade at Olympia this December.

Medallists from the senior, young rider, junior and pony equestrian teams in all disciplines will take part in a special medal parade at the show on Saturday evening (20 December).
Britain’s equestrian teams have enjoyed huge success across Europe and in Hong Kong. Double bronze Olympic medallist event rider Tina Cook will appear, together with the victorious para equestrian teams and young rider eventing gold medallist Emily Llewellyn.

The parade will take place at 8.15pm after the Osborne Refrigerators Shetland Pony Grand National. It will be choreographed by Team GB’s performance director Will Connell.

Will said: “It’s a great honour to have the opportunity to parade at Olympia, in front of an audience that is traditionally so supportive.

“The whole of our equestrian team should be proud of their achievements and there’s no better way to thank the public for their support.”

Tickets for Olympia start at £23. Visit for more information.

Appearing at Olympia, the London International Horse Show will be:

Olympic eventing team Team bronze and individual bronze

Team manager, Yogi Breisner

  • Kristina Cook (Miners Frolic) Individual bronze
  • Daisy Dick (Spring Along)
  • William Fox-Pitt (Parkmore Ed)
  • Sharon Hunt (Tankers Town)
  • Mary King (Call Again Cavalier)

Young rider eventing team Team gold, individual gold and bronze

Chef d’equipe, Alex Colquhoun

  • Dani Cuomo (Ballin Willow)
  • Ben Hobday (Uptons Who) Individual bronze
  • Emily Llewellyn (Pardon Me II) Individual gold
  • Georgie Spence (Skylight)
  • Individual: Emily Galbraith (Timing)
  • Individual: Sarah Stretton (Lazy Acres Skip On)

Junior eventing team Team gold, individual gold and silver

Chef d’equipe – Robin Balfour

  • Amy Hawley (Helpful Harry)
  • Sienna Myson-Davies (Tambourine) Individual gold
  • Willa Newton (Neelix)
  • Libby Soley (Kachemire Le Beau) Individual silver

Pony eventing team Team silver

Chef d’equipe – Ginnie Keen

  • Althea Bleekman (Nightgirl 002)
  • Ella McEwen (Catherston Nutsafe)
  • Gina Ruck (Ice Cool Bailey)
  • Eliza Stoddart (Killacoran Blue)
  • Individual: Helen Dunning (Glenayre Bay Surf)

Young rider show jumping team Team bronze

Chef d’equipe – Mike Florence

  • Hannah Paul (Sirius)
  • Gemma Plumley (Lutina du Charmoie)
  • Ryan Prater (Whisker)
  • William Whitaker (Sarlino)

Junior show jumping team Team gold

Chef d’equipe – Mike Florence

  • Marla Lovett (Emily 46)
  • Daniel Neilson (High Tone Z)
  • Matthew Sampson (Indy 28)
  • Louise Saywell (Cyprianus Z)

Pony show jumping team Team gold and individual gold

Chef d’equipe – Katrina Moore

  • Pippa Allen (Spot The Lady)
  • James Smith (Mr Nice Guy)
  • Emma Stoker (Peron III)
  • George Whitaker (The Colour of Money) Individual gold

Children on horses show jumping team Team gold and individual silver

Chef d’equipe – Mike Florence

  • Chloe Aston (Cathleen 16)
  • Olivia Dales (Arabella 4)
  • Lauren Edwards (Mr Bon Ami)
  • Graham Gillespie (Ara 12) individual silver

Paralympic para equestrian dressage team Team gold

Grade 1a
Individual gold (Anne Dunham)
Individual silver (Sophie Christiansen)
Individual freestyle gold (Sophie Christiansen)
Individual freestyle silver (Anne Dunham)

Grade 1b
Individual gold (Lee Pearson)
Individual freestyle gold (Lee Pearson)
Individual freestyle silver (Ricky Balshaw)

Grade 2
Individual freestyle silver (Felicity Coulthard)

Grade 3
Individual freestyle silver (Simon Laurens)

  • Sophie Christiansen
  • Anne Dunham
  • Simon Laurens
  • Lee Pearson
  • Individual: Ricky Balshaw
  • Individual: Felicity Coulthard
  • Individual: Deborah Criddle