Who will win Badminton Horse Trials?

  • Mike Etherington-Smith (technical delegate, pictured)
    1. Kim Severson
    2. Frank Ostholt
    3. Daisy Dick

    Alan Smith (Daily Telegraph correspondent)
    1. Andrew Nicholson
    2. Nicolas Touzaint
    3. Zara Phillips

    Mary Law (nee Gordon-Watson, former runner-up)
    1. Zara Phillips
    2. Ruth Edge (Two Thyme)
    3. William Fox Pitt (now withdrawn)

    Julian Seaman (press officer)
    1. Frank Ostholt
    2. Andrew Nicholson (Lord Killinghurst)
    3. Zara Phillips

    Ginny Elliot (three-times winner)
    1. Member of the Fredericks family
    2. Zara Phillips
    3. Sharon Hunt

    Mike Tucker (former runner-up, BBC commentator)
    1. Frank Ostholt
    2/3. A dual between Lucinda Fredericks and Zara Phillips

    Lucy Higginson (H&H Editor)
    1. Zara Phillips
    2. Nicholas Touzaint
    3. Daisy Dick (Spring Along)

    Pippa Roome (H&H eventing editor)
    1. Zara Phillips
    2. Frank Ostholt
    3. Ruth Edge (Two Thyme)

    Don’t miss Horse & Hound’s 14-page Badminton Horse Trials preview including:

    • Lucinda Green’s fence-by-fence guide to the cross-country course
    • H&H’s guide to first-timers with a realistic chance of claiming the crown
    • Last year’s riders’ explain how it feels to face the famous Vicarage Vee

    Horse & Hound’s special Badminton preview goes on sale today (26 April, ’07)

    You may like...