Carl Hester and Charlotte Dujardin sign up to ride at Olympia

  • Olympia, the London International Horse Show (17-23 December) has announced the top riders that intend to compete at the show in dressage, showjumping and driving.

    The final showjumping and dressage entries will be announced on 6 December.

    Show director Simon Brooks-Ward said: “We are delighted with the nominated entries this year.

    “To have so many medallists from London 2012 including the full British gold medal-winning jumping team and all three medallists from the individual [jumping] competition is outstanding.

    “Olympia will be a chance for the audience to revisit the triumphs of the Olympic Games and see these top riders back in action,” he added.

    The Reem Acra FEI World Cup Dressage leg, sponsored by Horse & Hound, looks set to be fabulous line-up.

    Among the 10 Olympic combinations that could compete are two of the top three in the World rankings — Charlotte Dujardin and Valegro and Helen Langehanenberg and Damon Hill.

    The competition could also pit Charlotte and “Blueberry” against her former horse Fernandez and his new rider Cathrine Rasmussen.

    The British team will also boast Carl Hester and Uthopia and Richard Davison and Hiscox Artemis among others — see below for full teams.

    The nominated riders in the Rolex FEI World Cup jumping competition (22 December) include all three individual winners at Greenwich — Steve Guerdat of Switzerland, Holland’s Gerco Schröder and Irish rider Cian O’Connor.

    And all four members of the British gold-winning Olympic team — Nick Skelton, Scott Brash, Ben Maher and Peter Charles — plan to compete at Olympia.

    Fans of Nick’s former ride Carlo may also have a treat in store if his new rider, Spaniard Sergio Alvarez Moya, brings him to the show.

    FEI World Cup Driving returns to Olympia this year (19-20 December).

    Seven drivers will compete over the two days.

    Five competitors have been drawn by the FEI from the top 10 qualified drivers — Koos de Ronde (Netherlands), Theo Timmerman (Netherlands), Fredrick Persson (Sweden), Christoph Sandmann (Germany) and Georg Von Stein (Germany).

    And two wildcards will compete — world number 1 Boyd Exell (Australia) and the stunt rider Daniel Naprous (Great Britain).

  • Reem Acra FEI World Cup Dressage nominated riders:

    Lyndal Oatley and Sandro Boy 9

    Claudia Fassaert and Donnerfee
    Simon Missiaen and Vradin

    Great Britain
    Henriette Andersen and Louis D’Or
    Hannah Biggs and Weltzin
    Emily Cousins and Solo Bachelorette
    Nikki Crisp and Pasoa
    Richard Davison and Hiscox Artemis
    Charlotte Dujardin and Valegro
    Michael Eilberg and Half Moon Delphi
    Carl Hester and Uthopia
    Emma Hindle and Chequille
    Sarah Millis and Hp Frontier
    Alice Oppenheimer and Wurlizer
    Daniel Sherriff and Bayford Hall Dallaglio
    Daniel Watson and Fideramber

    Anabel Balkenhol and either Dablino FRH or Rubins Royal
    Helen Langehanenberg and either Damon Hill NRW or Fürst Khevenhüller
    Isabell Werth and either Der Stern OLD, Johnson FRH or El Santo NRW

    Dane Rawlins and Sydney
    Yvette Truesdale and Has To Be Fun

    Edward Gal and either Blue Hors Romanov or Glock’s Undercover
    Patrick van de Meer and Uzzo
    Hans Peter Minderhoud and either Glock’s Tango or Whitney van’t Genthof

    Siril Helljesen and Dorina
    Lillann Jebsen and Pro-Set
    Cathrine Rasmussen and Fernandez

    Luis Principe and World Performance Washington

  • Rolex FEI World Cup Jumping nominated riders

    Edwina Tops-Alexander

    Gerfried Puck

    Rick Hemeryck
    Ludo Philippaerts
    Maurice Van Roosbroeck

    Abdel Said

    Sergio Alvarez Moya
    Manuel Anon
    Pilar Lucrecia Cordon

    Mikael Forsten

    Patrice Delaveau
    Pénélope Leprevost
    Kevin Staut

    Great Britain
    Scott Brash
    Peter Charles
    Tina Fletcher
    William Funnell
    Ben Maher
    Laura Renwick
    Nick Skelton
    Tim Stockdale
    John Whitaker
    Michael Whitaker
    Robert Whitaker
    Guy Williams

    Christian Ahlmann
    Daniel Deusser
    Hans-Dieter Dreher
    Katrin Eckermann
    Marcus Ehning
    Max Kühner
    Rolf Moormann
    Mario Stevens
    Philipp Weishaupt
    Holger Wulschner

    Cian O’Connor

    Natale Chiaudani
    Giovanni Consorti
    Juan Carlos Garcia
    Emanuele Gaudiano
    Luca Maria Moneta
    Lucia Vizzini

    Marc Houtzager
    Gerco Schröder

    Geir Gulliksen
    Victoria Gulliksen
    Ole Kristoffer Meland
    Line Raaholt

    Luciana Diniz

    Steve Guerdat
    Pius Schwizer
    Janika Sprunger

    Malin Baryard-Johnsson
    Rolf-Göran Bengtsson
    Jens Fredericson

    Kent Farrington
    Laura Kraut

  • You may like...