British dressage teams named

  • British Dressage selectors David Trott and Judy Harvey have chosen the following riders to represent Great Britain at Aachen CDIO, Germany (3-8 July): Emma Hindle (Lancet), Laura Bechtolsheimer (Mistral Hojris), Anna Ross-Davies (Liebling II) and Wayne Channon (Lorenzo).

    H&H Online will reveal the team for the European championships in Turin (25 August to 2 September), when David Trott makes his announcement on 13 July. This deadline allows the selectors to take the Aachen team’s results into account.

    David Trott was impressed by Carl Hester’s performance at CDIO Rotterdam, where he lead the British team to third place riding Lecantos (see H&H 5 July for full report).

    Fiona Bigwood was originally chosen for the Aachen team with Mr G De Lully, but pulled out and was replaced by Wayne Channon.

    Junior and Young Rider teams

    Folllowing controversy over whether Britain should send a team to the junior European Championships in Nussloch, Germany (10-15 July), the following riders have been selected: Melissa Beer (Celestial King), Keri Bates (Donna Parrina), Samantha Harrison (Kwadraat) and Charlie Hutton (Abira). Alexandria Barr (Don Perry) is non-travelling reserve.

    The young rider team includes Anne-Marie Perry (Forrest Fire), Amber de Savary (Victoria), Zoe Sleigh (Orvieto) and Georgina Somerset (Paris 52). The non-travelling reserve will be chosen from the following riders at Hickstead (29 June): Katie Bailey (Adrian Alfarvad), Lara Griffith (Warlock) and Joanna James (Cavallino).

    You may like...