Horse of the Year Show show jumping results, 7-11 October

  • Grandstand welcome stakes.— 1, Dorada (S Breen), IRE; 2, Nemo 119 (N Skelton), GBR; 3, Pedro (G Billington), GBR. Sky Sports trophy.— 1, Caeser (B Twomey), IRE; 2, Utah Van Erpekom (J Whitaker), GBR; 3, CS Online (E Whitaker), GBR. Tagg cup.— 1, Torinto Van De Middelstede (G Williams), GBR; 2, Kepi D’Elle (W Funnell), GBR; 3, Loxley 38 (S McIntosh), NZL. 9 Oct: Dick Turpin Stakes.— 1, Phaline K (D Demeersman), BEL; 2, Kanselier (E Whitaker); 3, Unique (L Kraut), USA. HOYS.co.uk cup.— 1, Anderida Anica (P Barker), GBR; 2, Beluga II (L Renwick), GBR; 3, CS Online. Zinc Management trophy.— 1, Loxley 38; 2, Van Schijndel’s Lys Platiere (P Raijmakers), NED; 3, Carlo 273 (N Skelton), GBR. 10 Oct: Philip Billington memorial cup.— 1, Murka’s Nevada (P Charles), GBR; 2, UDO DV (R Whitaker), GBR; 3, Pedro. accumulator.— 1, Nemo 119 (N Skelton); 2, Unique; 3, CS Online. 11 Oct: Xerox Special Event Services cup.— 1, Beluga II; 2, Ani Star (W Funnell); 3, Argento (J Whitaker). Vinopolis speed horse of the year.— 1, Kanselier; 2, Baloufina (C O’Connor), IRE; 3, Utah Van Erpekom. BSJA amateur classic ch.— 1, Don Douglas (I Wynne); 2, Lowmoor Darwin (E Slater); 3, Belle Fleur (A Measor). Squibb Demolition national pony Foxhunter ch.— 1, Wicked II (P Allen); 2, Sequoia True Legacy (N Dean); 3, Herbies Double Trouble (G Roadnight). Tri-Zone newcomers ch.— 1, V Anubertha (M Sampson); 2, Adelgonde-Z (A Condon); 3, Oslo Du Pre Fleuri (J Andrews). 7- & 8-y-o ch.— 1, Super Trooper De Ness (N Boulter); 2, Iolanthe (D Neilson); 3, Canora (J Andrews). 9 October: Blue Chip Feed Balancer pony newcomers ch.— 1, Tireve Midnight Express (J Cain); 2, Edenside Blue Eyes (P Goddard); 3, Grangeview Iceman (C Duggan). young riders championship of Great Britain.— 1, Chianti Classico (M Sampson); 2, Saveur (J Clayton); 3, Wexford (J Kirk). 10 October: 6yo ch.— 1, Big Star (N Skelton); 2, Parvati De Breve (L Renwick); 3, Wembley III (S Crippen). 128cm ch.— 1, Grianagh Harley (C Pritchard); 2, My Little Pumpkin (K House); 3, Kingsland Bluebell (R Aird). Gear Cut UK 138cm ch.— 1, More Than Milton (D Ward); 2, Dooneens Future Star (J Mendoza); 3, Dinki Diva (C Thompson). 11 October: grade C ch.— 1, Sultan V (B Menzies); 2, Wylye Cruise (D Dunne); 3, Murka’s Vindicat W (P Maloney). leading jnr show jumper of the year.— 1, Paddy Power (L Robinson); 2, Dooneens Future Interest (D Davis); 3, Little Ryan (M Allen).

    You may like...