Horse & Hound news quiz: The week that was

  • Incorrect

    Aiden O’Brien made history on Sunday (29 June) when he became the first trainer to win the Irish Derby three years in a row.

    The 16-1 shot Frozen Fire was a surprise winner for Mr O’Brien at the Curragh, taking his tally to six Irish Derby wins — bringing him level with his namesake, the legendary Vincent O’Brien.

    Aiden O’Brien won in 2006 with Dylan Thomas and in 2007 with Soldier of Fortune and after the race described his third consecutive win as “unbelievable”.

    Q3: Who set a record time in this year’s Hickstead speed derby?

    You may like...