Celebrating top racing reporters

  • Horse & Hound is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn commission on some of the items you choose to buy. Learn more
  • The four short-listed entries for the 2003 Racing Journalist of the Year have been announced. The award, by the Horserace Writers and Photographers Association (HWPA), recognises the achievements of racing’s leading contributors.

    The four hopefuls are:

    • the BBC’s Clare Balding, who also writes a column for the Evening Standard
    • Mike Cattermole, who presents for Channel 4 and attheraces and commentates at Cheltenham
    • Richard Edmonds, from The Independent, the only short-listed national newspaper journalist
    • leading regional racing journalist Doug Moscrop, of the Newcastle Journal

    The winning reporter will be announced at the Royal Lancaster Hotel in London on 8 December.

    You may like...