After a closely fought season William Buick and David Probert shared the champion apprentice title with 50 wins each when the 2007-8 Flat season ended on Saturday (8 November).

Both are stable apprentices with Andrew Balding.

Ryan Moore took the champion Flat jockey title for a second time with 186 wins. He was also champion in 2006.

Aidan O’Brien was named champion trainer with prize money totalling £3,276,097 and Princess Haya champion owner with winnings of £2,161,396.