Queen’s Award for Equestrianism contenders named

  • Contenders for the 2008 Queen’s Award for Equestrianism are British Olympic team trainer Yogi Breisner, Hickstead’s Douglas Bunn, chairman of the Indoor Horse Driving Trials Club Richard Carey, national hunt trainer Leslie Crawford, Riding for the Disabled’s Jill Gibson, World Horse Welfare field officer Hamish John Lochore, International Equestrian Federation vet John McEwan, chairman of the British Equestrian Federation Hugh Thomas and Major Richard Waygood, from the Household Cavalry.

    This news story was first published in Horse & Hound (3 July, ’08)

    You may like...