Point-to-point championship leaderboard

  • Reigning point-to-point men’s champion Richard Burton heads the men’s championship but will miss the remainder of the season after sustaining a broken leg at the Melton on 12 May.

    “My leg is broken just above the ankle,” confirmed Richard last Sunday. “I hoped it was a sprain but X-rays confirmed the worst. I’ll definitely be out for the rest of the season.”

    Men’s championship

    Men: 34 Richard Burton; 27 James Tudor; 22 Nick Scholfield; 21 Stuart Morris, Richard Woollacott; 20 Phillip York; 19 Dickie Barrett; 18 Oliver Greenall; 17 Darren Edwards; 16 Ryan Bliss, Julian Pritchard; 15 Ian Chanin; 14 Chris Dawson, Michael Miller; 13 Sam Waley-Cohen; 12 Neil Harris, Tim Vaughan; 11 Luke Morgan, Adrian Wintle; 10 Guy Brewer, Rhys Hughes, Tim Lane, Nick Pearce, Andrew Richardson.


    24 Claire Allen; 19 Polly Gundry; 18 Jacqueline Coward; 16 Rachael Green; 10 Isabel Tompsett; 9 Lucy Gardner; 8 Diana Hobbs; 7 Rilly Goschen, Jodie Hughes, Sue Sharratt; 6 Kelly Bryson, Cynthia Haydon, Katherine Hobbs, Alice Mills, Charlotte Tizzard, Jane Williams; 5 Sam Beddoes, Maxine Filby, Jenny Gordon, Emily Jarvis, Hannah Watson.

    Novice men

    22 Nick Scholfield; 9 David Maxwell; 5 John Mathias, Michael Smith, Will Telfer.

    Novice women

    8 Diana Hobbs; 6 Alice Mills; 5 Maxine Filby, Emily Jarvis, Hannah Watson; 4 Lucy Alexander; 3 Carey Buckler, Marta Graholska, Pernilla Hermansson, Clare Hobson, Joanne Mason, Emily Noszkay, Kelly Smith.

    H&H Leading Horse

    9 Sea Snipe; 6 Carryonharry, Irilut, Let’s Fly, One Five Eight; 5 Ballylusky, Lough Ennel, Noble Persian; 4 Aaron’s Run, Bon Accord, Dante’s Back, Double Honour, Fauntleroy, Iron Express, Lady Myfanwy, Magicien, Millenium Way, Nautical Lad, Noakarad De Verzee, Sir Alf, Southwestern, Twenty Degrees, Watchyourback, Why Connie and Wise Man.

    Harley Racing National Novice Riders Championship final standings

    David Maxwell 27pts; Nick Scholfield 16; Kelly Smith 12; Tim Park 10; Luke Riley 10; Diana Hobbs 9; Suzy Berry 8; George Greenock 8; James Jones 8; Emily MacMahon 8; Joanne Mason 8; Richard Mason 8.

    Weatherbys Chase PPORA Young Horse Awards final standings

    Lady Myfanwy (South Wales) 49 pts; Why Connie (West Midlands) 44; Maxou Des Brosses (Wessex) 38; Machrihanish (Wessex) 36; Winter Scene (Devon & Cornwall) 34; Narciso (Yorkshire) 33; Aaron’s Run (West Midlands) 32; Bon Accord (South Midlands) 32; Noakarad De Verzee (West Midlands) 32.

    You may like...