Horses and riders welcomed into the Equestrian Hall of Fame

  • Riders Ian Stark, Michael Whitaker and Ann Moore and horses Over To You and Mister Softee took their place alongside other legendary equestrian figures today (17 November) as they were welcomed into the British Horse Society (BHS) Equestrian Hall of Fame.

    The five laureates became the latest members of the Hall of Fame at a ceremony held at the Household Cavalry’s Hyde Park Barracks.

    Lucinda Green, who was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 2005, also attended the ceremony to receive her certificate.

    BHS chairman Patrick Print said: “Ian, Mark, Ann and Lucinda have all made remarkable contributions to equestrianism and deserve to be honoured.

    “Over To You has had a fantastic career while Mister Softee achieved a remarkable record of success.”

    The laureates were selected by a panel chaired by Patrick Print made up of Liz Edgar, Ginny Elliott, Richard Meade, Lee Pearson and H&H editor Lucy Higginson.

    To nominate horses and riders for the BHS Equestrian Hall of Fame email HallofFame@bhs.org.uk

    You may like...