Hoy leads Burghley cross-country

  • Andrew Hoy has sailed into the lead at Burghley after jumping a foot-perfect cross-country round with his first horse Mr Pracatan. The pair took all the direct routes, completing spot-on the optimum time.

    Last year’s winner William Fox-Pitt (pictured) was also not foxed by Mark Phillips’ formidable-looking cross-country, jumping clear in the time aboard Ballincoola.

    Trailblazers Matt Ryan and Bonza Puzzle along with Mary King and Jeanette Brakewell have also completed Mark Phillips’ course with no jumping penalties.

    Clayton Fredericks on the other hand has had a stroke of bad luck with W P In Limbo. The pair took a tumble at the Pedigree Posers and was eliminated.

    View the current leaderboard >>

    You may like...