Paralympic team announced

The British team for the Paralympic World Dressage Championship at Moorsele in Belgium (2-7 September) has been announced, following the IPEC Dressage International at Hartpury and the recent Kentucky Para Trials.

The riders wearing the Union Jack will be:

  • Debbie Criddle (Grade III) riding FigaroIX
  • Michelle Crunkhorn (Grade IV) riding Painted Affair
  • Anne Dunham (Grade I-a) riding Day Dream II
  • Lee Pearson (pictured) (Grade I-b) riding Donnerkind
  • Nicola Tustain (Grade II) riding Prinz Heinrich
  • Louise Williams (Grade IV) riding Plausible

The non-travelling reserves are Ricky Balshaw, Kay Gebbie and Wayne Lightbown.

The squad of six will travel to Belgium, where four riders will be selected for the team and the remaining two riders will compete as individuals. The team must include at least one rider who is classified as grade I or II.

Latest update

Lousie Williams will be replaced by reserve rider Ricky Balshaw, who will be riding his own 14.2hh chestnut gelding Rhodes. Lousie is unable to attend the championships due to illness.

You may like...