Premier league riders head for British Open

  • The BSJA’s new championship series will come to a head at the British Open Show Jumping Championships (12-15 April).

    Points were allocated to the highest placed riders at the Premier Shows this winter and the top 20 have been invited to contest a £15,000 prize fund at the British Open.

    By grouping the Winter A&B Grand Prix at Premier Shows into a series, the BSJA has created a league for both amateur and professional riders and both newly upgraded and more established horses.

    Points were earned at South View, Addington, Rowallan, Patchetts, Towerlands and Arena UK. The winner of the Championship Final at the British Open will receive a £5000 prize.

    Riders who have qualified for the final

    Philippa Dobby from Ormskirk, Lancashire
    Guy Williams from Stelling Minnis, Canterbury, Kent
    Ryan Prater from Great Horwood, Milton Keynes
    Michael Whitaker from Whatton, Nottinghamshire
    Helen Tredwell from Finmere, Buckinghamshire
    Mark Armstrong from Bordon, Hampshire
    John Whitaker from Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
    Paul Barker from Northallerton, North Yorkshire
    Keith Shore from Northwich, Cheshire
    Charlotte Platt from Henfield, West Sussex
    Justin Tuff from Totnes, South Devon
    Tim Stockdale from Roade, Northamptonshire
    Simon Davies from High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
    Hannah Paul from Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
    Ben Maher from Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
    Andrew Davies from Warrington, Cheshire
    Victoria Tulloch from Darlington, County Durham
    Ellen Whitaker from Barnsley, South Yorkshire
    Scott Brash from Peebles, Scotland
    Billy Twomey from Nantwich, Cheshire

    You may like...